Skip to content

Chart plugin - When unchecking labels the next results will keep the same check/uncheck choices #409

Description

@MLAuger

When you uncheck labels in one chart and you close it, the next chart that will open keeps the same check/uncheck choices.

This is not optimal, since it can send an erroneous message leaving the user believing that the previoulsy uncheck labels are not surveyed for the following stations. Moreover, considering you cannot see the uncheck labels until you click on the drop down menu.

Example:

  1. Uncheck 7Be for the Whitehorse station
    image

  2. Close the Whitehorse chart

  3. Click on the Winnipeg station and the 7Be is not displayed. Opening the label drop down menu shows that the 7Be is already unchecked
    image

Could it be possible that these options be reset when closing a chart?

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

plugin-chartIssues related to chart plugin

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions