Skip to content

Ability to mark branch to be deleted on merge #15

Description

@profclems

By profclems,

Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.
When creating MRs from WebUI I always mark delete branch when merged, since I like to leave the repos clean with no stale branches.

This is not possible right now, and it's quite frustrating UX since I can create MR, but to mark it to delete on merge I got to open the browser.

Describe the solution you'd like
There are two places where I would like it enabled.
First of all when creating MR I should be asked if I wanna mark this branch to be deleted.
Also it would be nice if I can make this happen by an update command.
Some visual representation about that in mr view could be nice too.

Additional context
This also could be said about squashing option. I personally don't use it, but if someone uses it the same applies to that option

Last updated: 2020-10-25T11:39:40.000Z

https://gitlab.com/profclems/glab/-/issues/273

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions